Min første seriøs dansk tekst…

Well… here’s the dilemma. Where should I post this post? At my “Memorias de lo Inacabado” blog, where I keep record of all my “regular literary ramblings”? or here, where I keep record of all things Danish? (and lately, some deep thoughts on faith and so).

Guess it will be here. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you my very first, NOT  “I have two yellow pencils”-like, text in Danish. Hope you like it (or at least, understand it… online translation engines, people… use them!)

Jeg lukker øjenene og ser dem; to små prikker, ved det store grønne område. De bevæger sig langsomt og sikkert, som balletdansere, men dansere er de ikke; kun landmænd. Simple landmænd med lys hud og mørkt tøj, der vifter sig når det blæser.

Man kan ingen udtryk se i deres ansigter, men, mens jeg kigger og venter, venter og kigger, opfalter jeg – eller gætter jeg? – at de er glade; tilfredse, med det stille, frie liv, de lever.

Nu tager de tilbage hjem, efter en lang, verdslig dag. De går stille og roligt; langsomnt, uhøjtideligt som de kom… til det store, grønne område, i morges.

Nu er jeg alene. Nu åbner jeg øjnene igen. Nu er jeg ensom men glad, omgivet af mennesker, på Vanløse bibliotek.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Min første seriøs dansk tekst…

  1. Baf says:

    Wow Ale I am so impressed! Your first serious Danish writing :0) I wish I could hear you speak Danish… you go girl!

    • Alex says:

      Well… I wish I could write more, AND better; I have too much to say!!! Thanks for walking along with me, dearest one. On days like these, when I miss my girlie friends, it is good to know that I can still share my heart with you, even if only through the net.

      Love you.

Leave a Reply

