You say potato…

I say… “uafhængighed” ???!!!!

That’s it my friends; you say “independence”, I say “independencia” but Danes?… oh no, there’s no way they could have made it easy for us, non Danish speakers (by the way, Jeg tog min første exam i dag, og godkendede!!! today I passed my very first Danish exam… woohooo! now moving on to level 2… sounds like a video game). So yup, the Danish word for independence is “uafhængighed”. Anyone who wants to give it a try and pronounce it? I’ll stick to “¡Viva México!” and yell at the top of my lungs when I go to the embassy tomorrow night, along with my fellow Mexicans.

I know it’s been a while since I last updated this blog; a lot has happened and there are many, many things I’d like to write about but, let’s face it, I am not getting any younger (or slimmer… ha ha ha ha… a friend says like that :) and now I’m “dødtræt” (dead tired) and need to go to bed, but I wanted to leave you with this picture… Isn’t it the funniest, greatest thing?! hint: pay close attention at the pacifier… yes, it’s Spanish, and says “I love Alex” :) or, as they’d say in Danish “Jeg elsker Alex”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You say potato…

  1. Lori says:

    I love the pacifier saying “I love you Alex in Spanish” that was so cute. Glad to see a new post:)

  2. Baf says:

    That truly is a darling picture. Yo amo a Alex tambien :0)

  3. Josh says:

    CONGRATS on your first passed exam!!! You ‘do’ deserve to yell your independence in your language :)
    Love the picture! I bet Isabella keeps that in her mouth all the time ;)
    Jeg elsker Alex også!

Leave a Reply

