La Medalla

That means “the medal”. Now, this post has nothing to do with Denmark, but I figured I had not shared about the award I was given from my former college, with you all; some of you have seen it but some have not, so here it is… the ‘Gabino Barreda’ medal. For those of you who know not what it is about, it is given to the ‘best’ student of every major, of every class. (I am class of 2004, not because I finished college then, but because I STARTED then… OK, I started college in the fall of 2003. I know… odd.) One could say is ‘sorta kinda’ equivalent to being valedictorian? in the U.S. I’m not sure. In any case, here it is:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to La Medalla

  1. Baf says:

    Wow my dear Hermanita, I am so proud of you! La Medalla is beautiful. I know that it is just a “thing”, but it shows the commitment, and focus you had for the goal. May you always have that same spirit of excellence as you serve the L-RD and your wonderful family in Denmark.

  2. Josh says:

    WOW! Congratulations Ale! Of course you are a teacher’s pet ;)
    That’s awesome you were recognized as best student, especially
    in everything you did…you’re the best! Proud of you.
    Gabino Barreda…I wonder if he is related to me.

Leave a Reply

